Allow players to change difficulty setting mid game
Currently, changing the difficulty level is only possible at the CAMP - we are going to make it possible during cutscenes as well BUT it won't be possible during the battles
Will you be adding the option to increase the difficulty? I’m on chapter 13 on normal and I think I’ve over leveled my characters and the game is too easy. I’m consistently beating battles with a 20 turn limit in a single digit number of turns. I’m not going to replay the whole first half of the game just to change the difficulty, and playing through the second half of the game on normal won’t be very fun. I understand that I shouldn’t get any difficulty related achievements, but I think I should still be able to change my difficulty from normal to hard.
We can make it so that the menu to change the difficulty is available more frequently, like when a cutscene is playing, but not once the battle starts. This is going to take a while to address so will be putting it in the Backlog for now.
We revisited this, and concluded that we would like to keep our current setup: difficulty changes are possible at camp, but not in battle/battle preparation phase.To provide more context, by the time Tacticians enter the battle preparation screen, all elements for that battle (including enemy units with levels/stats appropriate to the difficulty setting) are loaded. Thus, allowing for difficulty changes mid-battle or during battle preparation would require making significant changes to the system (at the very least reload all battle elements again).
0 / 1,000
* Your name will be publicly visible
* Your email will be visible only to moderators
This feedback board is powered by Feature Upvote.
When submitting your email with a suggestion or comment, Feature Upvote uses your email to
Your email is never displayed to other users. Lost Eidolons staff will be able to see your email address.
We’ll email you when the status of the suggestion changes. You can unsubscribe at any time with a single click.
* Comments and upvotes from this suggestion will be moved to another suggestion.
Edit the selected suggestion and create a new one.
Comments and upvotes will also be moved.